Departments within ASTRON 

ASTRON is composed of four major departments:

  • Astronomy Group, led by dr. Michael Wise
  • General affairs, led by dr. Marco de Vos
  • Radio Observatory, led by dr. Hans Jense
  • Research & Development, led by dr. Gert Kruithof

Together with prof. Carole Jackson, general & scientific director of ASTRON, and with dr. Marco de Vos, managing director and dpt. director general of ASTRON, they form the institute's Management Team.

ASTRON operates under the umbrella of the Dutch national research council, the Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research (NWO), which formally also employs all ASTRON staff.

Design: Kuenst.    Development: Dripl.    © 2021 ASTRON